ipimLOGO_CtPE_V IPIM 2018 (MIF 2018)

Macao Trade and Investment Promotion Institute

IPIM Always At Your Service


Economic and Trade Co-operation and Human Resources Portal between China and Portuguese-speaking Countries

“Economic and Trade Co-operation and Human Resources Portal between China and Portuguese-speaking Countries”


About Macau European Chamber of Commerce (“MECC”)

The Macau European Chamber of Commerce was founded in 2013 in the presiding presence of Dr. José Manuel Durão Barroso, President of the European Commission (2004 – 2014); Mr. Francis Tam Pak Yuen, the Secretary for Economy and Finance of the MSAR Government (1999 – 2014); Mr. Vincent Piket, Head of Office of the European Union to Hong Kong and Macau (2012 – 2016); Dr. Ambrose So, Honorary Chairman and Chairman of Sociedade de Jogos de Macau, S.A.; Mr. Vítor Sereno, Honorary Chairman and Consul General of Portugal in Macau and Hong (2013 – 2018); and the President of Supervisory Board, Mr. Chui Sai Cheong.

MECC is the first affiliation of European Chambers in the Macau SAR which aims to promote commercial, industrial, financial, scientific and other economic exchanges of all types between Macau and Europe, as well as to foster bilateral cooperation among the business communities, thereby helping diversify Macau’s economy. The Chamber also serves as a platform of communication for its Members to express their interests and coordinate with each other.

MECC was founded by six European chambers of commerce in Macau, namely France, Germany, Ireland, Portugal, Romania and the United Kingdom, whereas Instituto de Promoção do Comércio e do Investimento de Macau and Institute of European Studies of Macau are the Honorary members. Other members consist of organisations such as The Italian Chamber of Commerce in Hong Kong and Macau and individuals with an interest in developing friendly commercial relations between European countries and Macau.

The President of the Board of Directors is Professor Kevin Thompson.


Honorary Chairman

Chairman of Sociedade de Jogos de Macau, S.A. – Dr. Ambrose So
Portuguese Consul General in Macau - Vacant

Supervisory Chairman

President – Mr. Chui Sai Cheong
Vice President – Mr. Henry Brockman
Secretary – Mr. Carlos Duque Simões

Board of Directors

President – Prof, Kevin Thompson
Executive Vice-President – Mr. Tony Un
Executive Director and Treasurer – Mr. Andrew Evans
Vice President – Mr. Niall Murray
Vice President – Mr. Lino Ho
Vice President – Mr. Pedro Cardoso
Secretary – Mr. Bernie Leong

General Assembly

President  – Mr. Liky Ng
Vice President – Ms. Bolormaa Ganbold
Secretary – Mr. Jeffrey Ho
Vice-Secretary – Mr. Rutger Verschuren